Thursday, May 13, 2021

UK, Germany, France and India Ban 737 Max 8 From their Airspace

- Advertisement -

After a plane crash in Ethiopia, Aviation authority of Britain’s banning all commercial Boeing 737 MAX Passenger Flights from UK airspace

 Aviation authorities of Singapore, Australia, Malaysia, and Oman temporarily suspended Boeing 737 MAX services.

India has also closed its airspace to the Boeing 737 MAX 8 aircraft and has grounded the planes for sake of passenger safety.

After closely monitoring the situation the UK Civil Aviation Authority said that as we do not currently have sufficient information from the flight data recorder for a precautionary measure, we have issued the instructions to stop any commercial passenger flights from any operator arriving, departing or overflying UK airspace.

France’s civil aviation authority also says it has decided to ban Boeing 737 MAX aircraft from French airspace. French airline companies do not have Boeing 737 MAX in their fleets. Nevertheless, given the circumstances of the accident in Ethiopia.

 Singapore’s Civil Aviation Authority has also announced it would suspend all variants of the Boeing 737 Max aircraft from entering or leaving the city-state.

Germany and Iceland have also both joined other countries in introducing suspensions of Boeing’s 737 MAX 8 aircraft. German Transport Minister Andreas Scheuer will close the airspace for the Boeing 737 MAX 8.

Icelandic airline Iceland air also confirmed they are to suspend the aircraft in tweets sent to customers from their official account on Tuesday.

This is the second time in less than six months that Boeing 737 MAX 8 has crashed soon after taking off. In Last October a new Lion Air Boeing 737 MAX 8 flight went down over the Java Sea off Indonesia killing 189 people.

Oman also said on Twitter it is temporarily suspending operations of Boeing 737 MAX aircraft. Malaysia also has announced that it would suspend the MAX 8 aircraft.