Thursday, May 13, 2021

Karenjit Kaur – The Untold Story of Sunny Leone on Zee

- Advertisement -

Karenjit Kaur – the untold story of Sunny Leone is a Biography of Sunny Leone on ZEE5 original. The series captures the journey of former pornstar-turned-actor Sunny Leone, born as Karenjit Kaur in a middle-class Sikh family, and her makeover from being an innocent girl to an adult film actress and eventually a Bollywood star. The ten-episode biopic premiered on the platform on 16 July 2018 on ZEE5 in multiple languages, including Bengali, Tamil, Telugu, and Marathi.[3]
The biopic stars Sunny Leone, Raj Arjun, Rysa Saujani, Karamvir Lamba, Bijay Jasjit Anand, Grusha Kapoor, Vanish Pradhan and Marc Buckner. Karenjit tells her story on her terms, in her inimitable style – one with no regrets. Right from her reasons of getting into the adult industry, choosing the name Sunny to owe meeting her husband to the industry itself.
Directed by Aditya Dutt and written by Karan Sharma, the series reveals her history, family, boyfriend-turned-husband Daniel Webber and traces lesser-known facts about her transformation from an adult film star to a popular mainstream actress. Sunny Leone has been a controversial figure for Indian masses. The actress has a massive fan-following across the world. But she became a trend-setter of sorts by effortlessly making her way from computer screens to dinner-table conversations in many a household, even in traditional and small-town India.
Before embarking on the production, ZEE5 conducted extensive research with Dragonfly & Ormax Media and discovered that the story of Sunny Leone generated curiosity across the country with a clear inclination to understand it.

Karenjit Kaur – The Untold Story of Sunny Leone on Zee
Karenjit Kaur – The Untold Story of Sunny Leone on Zee5

The show was primarily shot in Cape Town and Mumbai. The shoot was over by May 2018.

Series Overview

8 September 2018

Season Episode Originally Release
1 10
2 6 Coming soon

Season 1

No Title
1 Talking Tough
2 City of No Angels
3 Virgin Mary
4 Taking the Plunge
5 Birth of Sunny Leone
6 The Devil Wears Nothing
7 As Bad As It Gets
8 Love at First Sight
9 The Black Sheep
10 A New Chapter Begins
Season 2
No Title
1 Beat around the Bush
2 Guilty of Doing It our way
3 Is It Happily Ever After?
4 The Princess and The Frogs
5 The Last Wish!
6 Time to Say Goodbye